About Ahli United Bank|Retail Banking|Premium Banking|Private Banking|Corporate Banking
 
About Ahli United Bank
Our History and Our Future

Ahli United Bank (formerly Bank of Kuwait and Middle East) prides itself of the prestigious standing it has built among local banks, not only for having been the first bank ever inaugurated in Kuwait and the first building block in the edifice of the banking industry in Kuwait, but also for having the potential to position itself in the lead for over years since it was affiliated to a British bank in 1941 under the name “Imperial Bank of Persia”, by virtue of a concession that was sanctioned by Kuwait’s ruler; H.H late Sheikh Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah.

In 1971, the term of the concession awarded to the British Bank in the Middle East expired and the bank was ultimately owned by the Kuwaiti government and Kuwaiti citizens. Meanwhile, the name of the bank changed to Bank of Kuwait and Middle East (BKME). BKME kept on its outstanding performance achieving more accomplishments particularly after it has obtained its national birth certificate as a 100% Kuwaiti bank.

2002 marks the beginning of a new era of the bank’s successes particularly after AUB Group – with its remarkable reputation and international presence in the banking industry – has become a major shareholder in the bank.

AUBK’s conversion to a Shari’ah–compliant bank on April 1, 2010 was the landmark event and historic turning point in the bank’s history. The conversion into Islamic which was based on a prudent strategy adopted by the major shareholders and put into effect by the bank's executive management under the supervision of its Board of Directors has in fact propelled the bank vigorously towards penetrating the Islamic banking industry until AUBK has been able to position itself in the forefront of Islamic banking in the region.

الخدمات المصرفية للشركات | الخدمات المصرفية الخاصة | الخدمات المصرفية الشخصية | نبذة عن البنك الاهلي المتحد
 
تاريخنا ونظرتنا المستقبلية  

يفخر البنك الأهلي المتحد- الكويت بموقعه الرائد وسمعته المرموقة بين سائر البنوك المحلية، ليس فقط لتاريخه العريق كونه البنك الأول الذي تم تأسيسه في البلاد والركيزة الأساسية التي مهدت لتطور وازدهار القطاع المصرفي في الكويت، بل أيضاً لامتلاكه كل المقومات الرئيسية التي ساهمت في تعزيز موقعه الريادي على مدى عاماً، وذلك منذ تأسيس "بنك فارس الامبريالي" الذي جاء ثمرة تحالفه مع البنك البريطاني عام 1941 وحصوله على حقوق الامتياز والترخيص بمرسوم أميري من أمير دولة الكويت الراحل المغفور له الشيخ أحمد الجابر الصباح.

في عام 1971، قام البنك بتغيير اسمه إلى "بنك الكويت والشرق الأوسط" بعد إنتهاء فترة حقوق الامتياز الممنوحة إلى "البنك البريطاني للشرق الأوسط" آنذاك ليصبح مملوكاً بالكامل من قبل الحكومة الكويتية والشعب الكويتي. ومع مرور الوقت، واصل "بنك الكويت والشرق الأوسط" تألقه وأدائه المتميز بعد تحقيقه عدداً من الإنجازات وبالأخص بعد حصوله على شهادة التأسيس التي أثبتت أنه بنك كويتي 100%.

أعتبر عام 2002 بمثابة نقطة تحوّل في مسيرة نجاحات البنك وخصوصاً بعد أن أصبحت مجموعة البنك الأهلي المتحد، التي تحظى بسمعة مرموقة وحضور مؤثر عالمياً في القطاع المصرفي، المساهم الأكبر في البنك.

ويعد تحوّل البنك الأهلي المتحد- الكويت إلى مصرف متوافق مع أحكام الشريعة الإسلامية الغراء في 1 أبريل 2010 الحدث الأكبر ونقطة تاريخية هامة في مسيرة البنك الرائدة. وقد أتى قرار تحويل تعاملات البنك لتتوافق مع المبادئ الإسلامية السامية على غرار الاستراتيجية الحكيمة والرؤية الثاقبة التي اعتمدها المساهمون الرئيسيون وبالتالي وضعها موضع التنفيذ من قبل الإدارة التنفيذية للبنك تحت إشراف مجلس إدارتها. كل ذلك ساهم في دخول البنك الأهلي المتحد- الكويت وبخطوات واثقة إلى الصناعة المصرفية الإسلامية وأثبت عن جدارته وقدرته في أن يحتل مركز الطليعة بين المصارف الإسلامية في المنطقة.

عن البنك الأهلي المتحد