About Ahli United Bank|Retail Banking|Premium Banking|Private Banking|Corporate Banking
 
About Ahli United Bank
Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist Financing Statement

Ahli United Bank K.S.C.P (AUB) is a Public shareholding company which is licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Kuwait (CBK) and listed on Boursa Kuwait.

The State of Kuwait defines Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist financing as criminal offences. The supporting Financial Crime Regulations as per the Law no 106 for the year 2013 for Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorist Financing and its regulations that is supervised by the CBK is based on the principles of the Financial Action Task Force (FATF). (The Central Bank Regulations be accessed by visiting the website: www.cbk.gov.kw)

In keeping with this regulation, AUB maintain appropriate customer screening, monitoring and related due diligence procedures that are designed to prevent the AUB from doing business with entities which engage in Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing practices or illegal activity. In relation to incorporated entities, these processes extend to the individuals that control such corporations. Officers and relevant staff of AUB are made aware of policies, procedures and processes and are mandated to adhere to them. Written records documenting AML & CTF with such procedures are maintained. We also require that all correspondent banks with which the AUB does business maintain appropriate procedures.

AUB policy requires that all relevant staff of AUB who deal with customers and / or who are managerially responsible for handling customer relationships, must undergo annual training on Anti-Money Laundering, Counter Terrorist Financing and Know Your Customer (KYC) regulation and procedures.

AUB also requires all Respondent banks with which AUB does business, to have appropriate money laundering and Terrorist Financing prevention mechanisms in place. The AUB does not maintain accounts with anonymous principals and does not conduct business with any Shell bank which does not maintain a physical presence in jurisdiction in which it is licensed and which is not a regulated affiliate.

» Due Diligence Report & AML & CTF Questionnaire

الخدمات المصرفية للشركات | الخدمات المصرفية الخاصة | الخدمات المصرفية الشخصية | نبذة عن البنك الاهلي المتحد
 
بيان لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب

البنك الأهلي المتحد ش.م.ك.ع هو شركة مساهمة كويتية عامة مسجلة وخاضعة لرقابة بنك الكويت المركزي وهي مدرجة في سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية.

تعد أنشطة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب من الجرائم الجنائية التي يحاكم عليها بحسب القانون الكويتي، حيث تستند التعليمات والضوابط التي تم اصدارها بواسطة القانون رقم 106 لسنة 2013 لمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب واللائحة التنظيمية الخاصة به والتي يتم مراقبتها بواسطة بنك الكويت المركزي في هذا الشأن على توصيات المبادئ الدولية للمجموعة العمل الماليFATF . (يمكن الاطلاع على تلك التعليمات من خلال زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للبنك الكويت المركزي: www.cbk.gov.kw)

يلتزم البنك الأهلي المتحد إلتزاماً كاملاً بكافة القوانين والسياسات المتعلقة بمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب وذلك من خلال اعتماد إجراءات الحماية الواجبة، كالتدقيق بهوية العملاء ومراقبة معاملاتهم المصرفية وعمل التحريات والبحث النافي للجهالة اللازمة من أجل تحري الأنشطة المشبوهة والحيلولة دون التعامل مع الأطراف أو المؤسسات التي تمارس أنشطة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب. كما تمتد هذه الإجراءات الرقابية لتشمل الأفراد الذين يملكون شركات أو مؤسسات ذات أعمال مشبوه، كما يتم الاحتفاظ بكافة السجلات المكتوبة التي توثق تلك الإجراءات الخاصة بمكافحة عمليات غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب التي تمت .

إن جميع موظفي البنك الأهلي المتحد على دراية كاملة بسياسات وإجراءات البنك المتعلقة بمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الارهاب للامتثال بها والعمل بمقتضاها مع التأكد من الاحتفاظ بكل البيانات المختصة بذلك في سجلات البنك. وانسجاماً مع سياسة البنك لمكافحة غسيل الأموال وتمويل الارهاب، تقتضي إجراءات البنك الأهلي المتحد على أنه يجب على كافة الموظفين الذين يتعاملون مع العملاء ومسؤولي الحسابات حضور برنامج تدريبي حول مكافحة غسل الأموال وإجراءات "اعرف عميلك" مرة واحدة في السنة على الأقل.

وبموجب سياسات وإجراءات البنك الرقابية، يجب أن تكون كافة البنوك المراسلة التي يتعامل معها البنك الأهلي المتحد مستوفية للضوابط وتلتزم بتطبيق كافة إجراءات الحماية المتعلقة بمكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الارهاب، بحيث لن يقوم البنك بالتعامل مع أية بنوك ورقية أو بنوك الظل(Shell Bank) ليس لها وجود مادى أو فعلي في المنطقة المرخص لها بالعمل أو بدء أي علاقة جديدة مع أي بنك مراسل مجهول الهوية أو الإقامة أو غير مرخص له.

« تقرير العناية الواجبة واستبيان مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب
عن البنك الأهلي المتحد